Breaking: Matthijs de Ligt beats Nigerian star Chukwueze, 8 others to prestigious award

– Ballon d’Or 2019 awards is currently ongoing in France

– Juventus star Matthijs de Ligt wins Kopa 2019 trophy

– The Dutchman becomes the second player after Mbappe to win the prize

Juventus defender Matthijs de Ligt has been crowned the winner of the 2019 edition of the Kopa trophy during the Ballon d’Or awards in France.

The Dutchman beats off competition from Nigerian winger Samuel Chukwueze, Joao Felix of Atletico Madrid, Jadon Sancho and six others to clinch the prestigious award.

He becomes the second youngster to win the prize after Paris Saint Germain forward Kylian Mbappe, who won the maiden edition last December.

Joao Felix (Atletico Madrid/Portugal)

Jadon Sancho (Dortmund/England)

Moise Kean (Everton/Italy)

Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal/Nigeria)

Kang-in Lee (Valencia/South Korea)

Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus/Netherlands)

Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid/Brazil)

Kai Havertz (Bayern Leverkusen/Germany)

Matteo Guendouzi (Arsenal/France)

Andriy Lunin (Real Valladolid/Ukraine)

Can Liverpool retain the Champions League Title | Legit TV

Nigerian star reaches big milestone, hailed as best midfielder in Premier League

Author Image

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *